Follow

Should I leave the template guides turned on in my artwork?

Remove or Hide all template guides in your design software BEFORE uploading your PDF to the project center!

  • When you download our templates to create your designs, you must remove the template guides from your design before saving your final PDF (in your design software) and uploading it to the site.
  • When you view your proofs online, you will see a yellow-shaded Safety Area and a gray-shaded Bleed Area, but you should not see the pink, green and blue template guide lines.
  • When you view your design in our online designer, that designer has its own pink, green and blue lines that always appear overtop of their artwork. So you will always see template guides in the online designer, even if you have removed the guides from your designs. The important thing is that you do not see those same lines on your proof.
Powered by Zendesk